Archbishop's Appeal

The Archbishop’s Appeal is the annual fundraising campaign that provides supplemental financial assistance to institutions, programs and ministries affiliated with the Catholic Church throughout the Archdiocese of San Antonio.

Learn More Make A Donation
  • 5,000,000
  • 4,000,000
  • 3,000,000
  • 2,000,000
  • 1,000,000

Catholic Schools

Leaders in Catholic Education


Servant Leader Award

Br. Stanley Culotta, CSC, MD

President Emeritus

Holy Cross of San Antonio

Outstanding Leaders in Catholic Education

Diane Gracia

Holy Cross of San Antonio

Michael Mosel

Sts. Peter & Paul Catholic School

Sr. Ann Petrus, CDP

Providence Catholic School

Margaret Webb

Holy Spirit Catholic School

Archdiocesan Teacher of the Year: 

Jannette Rodriguez, Little Flower Catholic School

Catholic School Teachers of the Year

Antonian College Preparatory H.S.Yazmina Turner
St. Anthony Catholic High School
Sheila Kizzart
Blessed Sacrament School
Lela Reyes

St. Anthony Elementary School
Steve Pocrnich
Central Catholic High School
Jonathan Kiesler

St. Gregory the Great Catholic School
Suzette Gimbel
Holy Cross of San Antonio H.S.
Cynthia Lafuente

St. James Catholic School - Seguin
Brenda Allen
Holy Name Catholic School
Cecilia Ramirez

St. James the Apostle Catholic School
Genevieve Suniga-Joaisdy
Holy Spirit Catholic School
Maria Littlefield

St. John Berchmans Catholic School
Irene Quintero
Incarnate Word High School
Richard Boyd

St. John Bosco Catholic School
Cecilia Aguallo
Little Flower School
Jannette Rodriguez

St. John Paul II Catholic H.S.
Heather Patillo
Mt. Sacred Heart Catholic School
Ericka Martinez

St. Leo The Great Catholic School
Evelyn Kompier
Notre Dame Catholic School, Kerrville
Denise Martin

St. Louis Catholic School, Castroville
Judy Clutter
Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic School
Gloria Moser

St. Margaret Mary Catholic School
Carmen Cantu
Our Lady of the Hills High School
Maureen Driscoll

St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School Denise Terry
Providence Catholic School
Sarah Salinas

St. Mary School, Fredericksburg
Jeretta West
Rolling Hills Catholic School
April Hallfrisch

St. Monica Catholic School
Lisa Jordan
Sacred Heart School, Del Rio
Jane Steffey

St. Paul Catholic School
Rosalind Wyatt
Sacred Heart School, Floresville
Patricia Reile

St. Peter, Prince of the Apostles Catholic School
Suzanna Navarro
Sacred Heart School, Uvalde
Norma Garcia

St. Pius X Catholic School
Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic School

Agatha Christian
Rebecca Mercer


Hall of Fame Honorees 2000-2016

Outstanding Leader Honorees 1992-2016


2016 Teachers of the Year

2015 Teachers of the Year

2014 Teachers of the Year

2013 Teachers of the Year

2012 Teachers of the Year