Archbishop's Appeal

The Archbishop’s Appeal is the annual fundraising campaign that provides supplemental financial assistance to institutions, programs and ministries affiliated with the Catholic Church throughout the Archdiocese of San Antonio.

Learn More about the Archbishop’s Appeal Make a Donation to the Archbishop’s Appeal.
  • 4,500,000
  • 4,000,000
  • 3,000,000
  • 2,000,000
  • 1,000,000

Catholic Schools

Catholic Schools Leadership Awards


Joe Byrd, Jr.

Ann Breen Callahan, Providence & Blessed Sacrament Catholic School

Dorothy Horecka Matschek, Sts. Peter & Paul Catholic School

Andrea Newman-Caro, St. Gregory the Great Catholic School

James (Jim) Stewart, Rolling Hills Catholic School

Kristen Trial,Our Lady of Grace Catholic School

Archdiocesan Catholic School Teacher of the Year:  

Maria Ortiz, St. James the Apostle Catholic School


Jessica Dishman, Antonian College Preparatory Catholic High School
Raul Carillo, Blessed Sacrament Catholic School
Velma Uriegas, Central Catholic High School
Gina Rea, Holy Name Catholic School
Adriana Herring, Holy Spirit Catholic School
Maricela Garza, Incarnate Word High School
Alfredo Acuna, Little Flower Catholic School
Cordelia Gonzalez, Mount Sacred Heart Catholic School
Ellen Kenalty, Notre Dame Catholic School
Marylou Chandler, Our Lady of Grace Catholic School
Mary Santini, Our Lady of Perpetual Help Catholic School
Jeannie Hilsabeck, Our Lady of the Hills Catholic High School
Elaine Bir, Providence Catholic School
**Isabel A. Villarreal, Rolling Hills Catholic School
Sheran DeReus, Sacred Heart School, Del Rio
Roselind Pelech, Sacred Heart School, Floresville
Lena Jo Rodriguez, Sacred Heart School, Uvalde
Monica Olivarez, St. Anthony Catholic High School
Julieta Almayda, St. Anthony Catholic School
Ana Cortez, St. Gregory the Great Catholic School
Chrissy Belicek, St. James Catholic School
**Maria Ortiz, St. James the Apostle Catholic School
Elizabeth Alvarado, St. John Berchmans Catholic School
Rhonda Morin, St. John Bosco Catholic School
Mary Ledford, St. John Paul II Catholic High School
Wanda Leyva, St. Leo the Great Catholic School
Melissa Gallegos, St. Louis Catholic School
Stacey Brahm, St. Luke Catholic School
Cristina Escobedo, St. Mary Magdalen Catholic School
Carol Reyes, St. Mary Catholic School
Mary Feltner, St. Monica Catholic School
Susana Olivo, St. Paul Catholic School
Lisa Tobias, St. Peter, Prince of the Apostles Catholic School
Mary Micklitz, St. Pius X Catholic School
**Jennifer Rompel, Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic School

**Denotes FINALIST for Archdiocesan Catholic School Teacher of the Year


Hall of Fame Honorees 2000-2016

Servant Leaders 2016-2017
Outstanding Leader Honorees 1992-2017


2017 Teachers of the Year

2016 Teachers of the Year

2015 Teachers of the Year

2014 Teachers of the Year

2013 Teachers of the Year

2012 Teachers of the Year