Click here to see COVID-19 updates


2015 Archbishop’s Medallion Recipients

June 02, 2015 | posted by Stephen Chavez

Topics: Catholic Schools, Hope for the Future

2015 Archbishop’s Medallion Recipients

On Monday, June 1, Archbishop Gustavo García-Siller and  Catholic Schools Superintendent Marti West, recognized the 10 Archbishop Medallion winners in a ceremony and reception at Assumption Seminary. The selected students were awarded this coveted honor based on their Christ-centered commitment to their schools, parish and community. At the close of the reception Archbishop Gustavo imparted words of wisdom for the students to take to heart and live by as they move forward, “we are not on this world to be served, but to serve.”

For the second year in a row, 40% of the Archbishop's Medallion recipients were Hope for the Future recipients. Congratulations to all students and their families! You can catch the ceremony and hear directly from the students in July on Catholic Television San Antonio (CTSA) on Time Warner Cable Channel 15 during the 'On the Scene' program.

Cristian Mendoza Antonian College Preparatory High School
Austin Driskill Central Catholic High School
Magdalena Garces Holy Cross of San Antonio
Gabrielle Renee Tijerina Incarnate Word High School
Catherine Elizabeth Bain St. John Paul II Catholic High School
Diana Wahrmund Our Lady of the Hills Catholic High School
Kayla Clifford Providence Catholic School
Evan Landez St. Anthony Catholic High School
Sabrina Palacio St. Gerard Catholic High School
TBA 6/4/15 at Baccalaureate Mass The Atonement Academy

Archbishop Medallion Recipients listen to Archbishop Gustavo during medallion reception.

  Archbishop Gustavo addresses Archbishop Medallion recipients.

Click HERE for Catholic Schools Office Homepage

Click HERE for Hope for the Future Homepage