Archbishop's Appeal

The Archbishop’s Appeal is the annual fundraising campaign that provides supplemental financial assistance to institutions, programs and ministries affiliated with the Catholic Church throughout the Archdiocese of San Antonio.

Learn More Make A Donation
  • 5,000,000
  • 4,000,000
  • 3,000,000
  • 2,000,000
  • 1,000,000

Hope for the Future

Development Board

The Hope for the Future Development Board is a partnership between the Archdiocese of San Antonio and concerned business and community leaders to develop the financial resources necessary to strengthen Catholic educational opportunities for all children. The Development Board accomplishes this monumental task by providing tuition assistance for eligible families who wish to send their children to an Archdiocesan Catholic School and by providing grant funds to schools for curriculum, technology and facility improvements. The Hope for the Future Development Board is committed to building up the children, teachers and Catholic Schools in the Archdiocese of San Antonio so our future leaders will be sound in mind, body and spirit. 

Development Board Members

Val Alonzo
Law Office of Valerie Alonzo
Notre Dame Club of San Antonio, VP
Lyle Baie
Past Chair
Victor A. Estrada, M.D.
Allergist Immunologist

William J. Gonzalez
FedEx Corporation

Mary Jo Grundhoefer
Board Chair

Mark Hoffmann
Petro-Quest Oil & Gas

Tina Kahlig
Tina Kahlig & Associates Real Estate

Rosemary Kowalski
Chairwoman Emeritus, The RK Group

Rev. Martin Leopold
Moderator of the Curia

Laura Macom
Partner, Boone, Rocheleau & Rodriguez, PLLC

Chris Martinez
Principal, Central Electric Co.

Carol Meyer
Past Chair

Alex Ojeda
Senior Communications Advisor, USAA 

Msgr. Patrick Ragsdale
Pastor, Shrine of St. Padre Pio of Pietrelcina

Judy Rettinger
General Manager, Time Warner Cable

Amy Hone
Director, Hope for the Future

Bill Sisoian
Silver Eagle Distributors

Trichia Stoddard-Ramirez
JC Stoddard Construction

Steve Vanderbur
Sr. Vice President at Texon LP

Marti West
Superintendent of Catholic Schools

Deborah Williamson
Dykema Cox Smith


Most Reverend Archbishop Gustavo Garcia-Siller
Archdiocese of San Antonio

Ana Maria Lecea

President, PPDG, Inc.

Dr. Joe McDonough

Director, Southwest Research Institute

Doug Cross

AAA Auger 

Kara Cisneros-Flores
St. John Bosco Catholic School

Julie Seguin
Archdiocese of San Antonio