Archbishop's Appeal 2015

The Archbishop’s Appeal is the annual fundraising campaign that provides supplemental financial assistance to institutions, programs and ministries affiliated with the Catholic Church throughout the Archdiocese of San Antonio.

Learn More Make A Donation
  • 5,000,000
  • 4,000,000
  • 3,000,000
  • 2,000,000
  • 1,000,000
1320190.08
2023280.11

Administration

Mission Statement

The Department of Administration exists to serve parishes of the Archdiocese of San Antonio. Its purpose is to assist the archbishop in shepherding them by providing admistrative, managerial and financial support toward realization of our common vision as a local church. The department is the focal point for most insurance, personnel, tax, legal, and property management issues. Most of these issues are addressed in the Business Management Handbook. The resources of the faithful, generoulsly shared with the archdiocese, are a sacred trust. The department strives to ensure that they are faithfully and correctly applied to the needs of the chuch.

Department Contacts
                                 
Ruben A. Hinojosa
Chief Finance Office and
Administration Director
210-734-1605
ruben.hinojosa@archsa.org
                   
Business Office
Agency Director
Delia Thomas, Controller
210-734-2620 ext. 1333
delia.thomas@archsa.org
Office of Appeals and Grants
Agency Director
Lucy Herrera
Director of Archbishop Appeal and Grant Office
210-734-2620 ext. 1223
lucy.herrera@archsa.org
Construction/Facilities & Real Estate
Agency Director
Robert (Bob) Holbrook
Director of Construction, Real Estate & Facilities
210-438-8136
robert.holbrook@archsa.org
                                              
Human Resources
Agency Director
Victoria Esparza, Director of Human Resources
210-734-2620 ext 1324
victoria.esparza@archsa.org
Information Technology
Agency Director
John Trollinger (JT)
Director of Information Technology
210-734-2620 ext 1320
john.trollinger@archsa.org
Risk Management
Director
      Logan Underdown
210-431-3465
logan.underdown@archsa.org